Sheffield - British Red Cross Centre

Sheffield - British Red Cross Centre
Unit 24, Jessop River Side, 800 Brightside Lane
Sheffield
S9 2RX

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Sheffield - British Red Cross Centre
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Tue 30 May - Thu 01 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Only 3 left
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 09 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 12 Jun - Wed 14 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency paediatric first aid
Designed for newly qualified level 2 / 3 childcare staff.
Fri 16 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 22 Jun - Fri 23 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 26 Jun - Wed 28 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 30 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Mon 03 Jul - Tue 04 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£118.00
£141.60 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 06 Jul - Fri 07 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Mon 10 Jul
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 12 Jul - Fri 14 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 17 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 24 Jul - Tue 25 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 26 Jul - Fri 28 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 31 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 07 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 09 Aug - Fri 11 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 14 Aug - Tue 15 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency paediatric first aid
Designed for newly qualified level 2 / 3 childcare staff.
Thu 17 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 21 Aug - Wed 23 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From the North M1, depart at the junction 34 exit slip (North-West). Towards the A6178/Sheffield (Meadowhall) / Rotherham. At the roundabout, take the third exit onto the A6109 (Meadowhall Road). Keep right, passing the Meadowhall shopping centre. Take the second left after the railway bridge (traffic lights) towards Sheffield. Turn left into Jessop Riverside. Follow the road around to the right and your will see the British Red Cross Building.

From the South M1, depart on the junction 34 exit slip (South-East), keep left and go towards A6109 / Sheffield (Meadowhall) / Rotherham. At the roundabout, take the second exit onto A6178 then take the next right, keeping in the middle/inside lane. At the roundabout take the first exit onto Meadowhall Way. At the end of the road turn left onto A6109 (Meadowhall Road) towards Sheffield. Take the second left after the railway dridge. Turn left into Jessops Riverside, follow the road around to the right and you will see the British Red Cross Building.

From the Sheffield Interchange catch X78 (Doncaster) and alight at the second stop on Brightside Lane. From Meadowhall catch X78 (Sheffield) and alight at Weedon Street/Brightside Lane. To walk from Meadowhall, leave the interchange and turn right. Follow the road for one mile; Jessop’s Riverside is located to the left. Turn into Jessop’s Riverside and follow the road to the right. The British Red Cross is located on the right hand side of the road.

Please note most satellite navigation equipment list an incorrect location for S9 2RX; most will place the venue 400 yards (365m) from its position.


About this venue

Parking
There is very limited parking available at the centre. Please only use spaces marked 24 (6 outside the Centre and 8 around the corner); once these are full, alternative parking can be found on Weedon Street and Brightside Lane. Vehicle clamping is in operation on the business park.

Food and drink
Lunch can be purchased at Meadowhall or please bring a packed lunch.

© British Red Cross 2017