Sheffield - British Red Cross Centre

Sheffield - British Red Cross Centre
Unit 24, Jessop River Side, 800 Brightside Lane
Sheffield
S9 2RX

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Sheffield - British Red Cross Centre
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 29 Oct - Tue 30 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Mon 12 Nov - Tue 13 Nov
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 15 Nov - Fri 16 Nov
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 19 Nov
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Only 4 left
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 21 Nov - Fri 23 Nov
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Only 2 left
First aid for appointed persons
For people who cover first aid arrangements (not first aiders)
Mon 26 Nov
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
Only 3 left
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Wed 28 Nov
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 29 Nov - Fri 30 Nov
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency paediatric first aid
Designed for newly qualified level 2 / 3 childcare staff.
Tue 04 Dec
09:00  -  17:00
£100.00
£120.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Wed 05 Dec
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 10 Dec - Tue 11 Dec
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 12 Dec - Fri 14 Dec
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 17 Dec
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 03 Jan - Fri 04 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency paediatric first aid
Designed for newly qualified level 2 / 3 childcare staff.
Mon 07 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£100.00
£120.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Tue 08 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 09 Jan - Fri 11 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 14 Jan - Tue 15 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Wed 16 Jan - Thu 17 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 18 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From the North M1, depart at the junction 34 exit slip (North-West). Towards the A6178/Sheffield (Meadowhall) / Rotherham. At the roundabout, take the third exit onto the A6109 (Meadowhall Road). Keep right, passing the Meadowhall shopping centre. Take the second left after the railway bridge (traffic lights) towards Sheffield. Turn left into Jessop Riverside. Follow the road around to the right and your will see the British Red Cross Building.

From the South M1, depart on the junction 34 exit slip (South-East), keep left and go towards A6109 / Sheffield (Meadowhall) / Rotherham. At the roundabout, take the second exit onto A6178 then take the next right, keeping in the middle/inside lane. At the roundabout take the first exit onto Meadowhall Way. At the end of the road turn left onto A6109 (Meadowhall Road) towards Sheffield. Take the second left after the railway dridge. Turn left into Jessops Riverside, follow the road around to the right and you will see the British Red Cross Building.

From the Sheffield Interchange catch X78 (Doncaster) and alight at the second stop on Brightside Lane. From Meadowhall catch X78 (Sheffield) and alight at Weedon Street/Brightside Lane. To walk from Meadowhall, leave the interchange and turn right. Follow the road for one mile; Jessop’s Riverside is located to the left. Turn into Jessop’s Riverside and follow the road to the right. The British Red Cross is located on the right hand side of the road.

Please note most satellite navigation equipment list an incorrect location for S9 2RX; most will place the venue 400 yards (365m) from its position.


About this venue

Parking
There is no parking available at the venue. Tickets may be issued for any vehicles parked without authorisation.
Limited parking can be found on Weedon Street and Brightside Lane which are the roads in front and to the side of Jessop Riverside.

Alternatively, there is a park and ride facility from Meadowhall Interchange, where vehicles can be parked for free as long as public transport is used to travel to the venue. 

Public transport
The X78 bus stops at the junction of Weedon Street and Brightside Lane. Please check locally for bus times.

Food and drink 
Tea and coffee facilities are available on-site, however please note that lunch is not provided. We recommend making your own arrangements, such as bringing a packed lunch or purchasing from local amenities, if available.

© British Red Cross 2018