Leeds - British Red Cross Centre

Leeds - British Red Cross Centre
Unit 2, Armley Court, Armley Road
Leeds
LS12 2LB

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Leeds - British Red Cross Centre
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 03 Jul - Fri 05 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Only 2 left
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 08 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 11 Jul - Fri 12 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 17 Jul - Fri 19 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 22 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 25 Jul - Fri 26 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 07 Aug - Fri 09 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 12 Aug - Tue 13 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency paediatric first aid
Designed for newly qualified level 2 / 3 childcare staff.
Wed 14 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£100.00
£120.00 inc VAT
Fire marshal training
Basic fire awareness, accredited by Institute of Fire Engineers
Thu 15 Aug
09:00  -  12:30
£105.00
£126.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 16 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Mon 19 Aug - Tue 20 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 21 Aug - Fri 23 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Tue 27 Aug - Wed 28 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 30 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 04 Sep - Fri 06 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 09 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 12 Sep - Fri 13 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 18 Sep - Fri 20 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From Leeds centre, follow signs A65 (Ilkley, Airport, Kirkstall); this is Kirkstall Road. At the traffic lights, turn left onto Viaduct Road and continue as it becomes Canal Road. Turn left onto Pickering Street. The entrance to the British Red Cross car park is at the top of the incline, on the right.

From Bradford, take the A647 (Leeds Road). Continue on this road until Thornbury Roundabout (Thornbury Army Barracks on left hand side). Take the second exit and continue until the next roundabout, where you should take the third exit (Stanningley Road By-pass) and continue towards Leeds, until the traffic light junction with Branch Road and Ledgard Way. Continue straight ahead at this junction. The entrance to the British Red Cross car park is approx. 200m on the left.

From the M62, exit at J27 and continue onto the M621. Exit at J2. At the roundabout, take the first exit onto the A643. At the next roundabout, take the fourth exit (A58, City Centre, Wetherby, York). Branch left and then merge onto the A58 (Ilkley A65, Airport, Station). Turn left onto the A65 Wellington Street (Ilkley, Airport, Kirkstall). At the traffic lights, turn left into Viaduct Road and continue as it becomes Canal Road. Turn left onto Pickering Street. The entrance to the British Red Cross car park is at the top of the incline, on the right.


About this venue

Parking
There is very limited parking available on site. Alternative free parking can found on Pickering Street but where possible we recommend using public transport.

Public transport
For public transport information, please contact your local provider.

Food and drink
Tea and coffee facilities are available on-site, however please note that lunch is not provided. We recommend making your own arrangements, such as bringing a packed lunch or purchasing from local amenities, if available.

© British Red Cross 2019