Leeds - British Red Cross Centre

Leeds - British Red Cross Centre
Unit 2, Armley Court, Armley Road
West Yorkshire
LS12 2NB

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Leeds - British Red Cross Centre
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 12 Dec - Wed 14 Dec
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Thu 15 Dec
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 09 Jan - Wed 11 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 13 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 16 Jan - Tue 17 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency paediatric first aid
Designed for newly qualified level 2 / 3 childcare staff.
Sat 21 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 23 Jan - Wed 25 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 30 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Thu 02 Feb - Fri 03 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£118.00
£141.60 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 06 Feb - Tue 07 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 08 Feb - Fri 10 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Tue 14 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Emergency paediatric first aid
Designed for newly qualified level 2 / 3 childcare staff.
Thu 16 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 20 Feb - Wed 22 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 23 Feb - Fri 24 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 27 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 02 Mar - Fri 03 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 06 Mar - Wed 08 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From Leeds centre, follow signs A65 (Ilkley, Airport, Kirkstall). This is Kirkstall Road.At the Traffic Lights, turn left onto Viaduct Road, and continue as it becomes Canal Road.Turn left onto Pickering Street. Entrance to the British Red Cross car park, is at the top of the incline, on the right.


From Bradford Take the A647 (Leeds Road).Continue on this road until Thornbury Roundabout, (Thornbury Army Barracks on left hand side.) Take 2nd exit and continue until next roundabout, where you should take the 3rd exit, (Stanningley Road By-pass) and continue towards Leeds, until the traffic light junction with Branch Road and Ledgard Way. Continue straight ahead at this junction. Entrance to the British Red Cross car park, is approx. 200 m on the left.


From the M62, Exit at J27 and continue onto the M621. Exit at J2. At the roundabout, take the 1st exit onto the A643. At the next roundabout, take the 4th exit (A58, City Centre, Wetherby, York). Branch left and then merge onto the A58 (Ilkley A65, Airport, Station). Turn left onto the A65 Wellington Street, (Ilkley, Airport, Kirkstall). At the Traffic Lights, turn left into Viaduct Road and continue as it becomes Canal Road. Turn left onto Pickering Street. Entrance to the British Red Cross car park, is at the top of the incline, on the right.


About this venue

Parking information
Please note there is very limited parking available onsite. Alternative free parking can found on Pickering Street but where possible we recommend using public transport. Buses 66/7, 72, 87, 14, 44, 44A and 88 stop on Armley Road close to the venue. The venue can be accessed from 8:45 onwards.


Wheelchair access
Yes.


Food and drink details
Please note lunch can be purchased from local shops or please bring a packed lunch.

© British Red Cross 2016