Cardiff - British Red Cross

Cardiff - British Red Cross
Unit 9, Village Way, Tongwynlais
Cardiff
CF15 7NE

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Cardiff - British Red Cross
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 31 May - Fri 02 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Tue 06 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Only 3 left
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 08 Jun - Fri 09 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 12 Jun - Wed 14 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency paediatric first aid
Designed for newly qualified level 2 / 3 childcare staff.
Fri 16 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Mon 19 Jun - Tue 20 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£118.00
£141.60 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Wed 21 Jun
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
First aid annual skills update
Refresher course for first aiders (face-to-face or e-learning)
Wed 21 Jun
13:30  -  17:00
£59.00
£70.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 23 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Only 2 left
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 26 Jun - Tue 27 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 28 Jun - Fri 30 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Tue 04 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 06 Jul - Fri 07 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 10 Jul - Wed 12 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 19 Jul - Fri 21 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 24 Jul - Tue 25 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Thu 27 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 31 Jul - Wed 02 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 07 Aug - Tue 08 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 09 Aug - Fri 11 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 14 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Emergency paediatric first aid
Designed for newly qualified level 2 / 3 childcare staff.
Mon 21 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Tue 22 Aug - Wed 23 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From the M4 exit at junction 32 and use the left two lanes to take the A470 exit to Cardiff/Caerdydd/Merthyr Tydfil/ Merthyr Tudful. Continue on Merthyr Road (A4054). At Coryton Gyratory/Coryton Roundabout exit onto Merthyr Road (A4054) and turn right onto Oldfield Road. Turn left onto Village way and take the next left. The venue will be on your right.


About this venue

Parking information

There is limited on site parking for those travelling by car; alternative parking can be found on the main road. To find the venue from Coryton Gyratory, turn left onto Merthyr Road (A4054) then right onto Oldfield Road. Village way is on your left, the venue is located at the end of the street on the left.

Public transport

There is a bus stop close to the venue on Merthy Road (A4054). Please check the local transport service for bus routes.

Food and drink

There are a number of shops within walking distance where lunch can be purchased. Alternatively please bring a packed lunch.

© British Red Cross 2017