Cardiff - British Red Cross

Cardiff - British Red Cross
Unit 9, Village Way, Tongwynlais
Cardiff
CF15 7NE

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Cardiff - British Red Cross
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 26 Jun - Fri 28 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 08 Jul - Wed 10 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Only 4 left
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 11 Jul - Fri 12 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 17 Jul - Fri 19 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Only 3 left
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Wed 24 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 25 Jul - Fri 26 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Tue 30 Jul - Thu 01 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 08 Aug - Fri 09 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 12 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 14 Aug - Fri 16 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
For people who cover first aid arrangements (not first aiders)
Tue 20 Aug
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
Fire marshal training
Basic fire awareness, accredited by Institute of Fire Engineers
Tue 20 Aug
13:30  -  17:00
£105.00
£126.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Wed 21 Aug - Thu 22 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 23 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 28 Aug - Fri 30 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 06 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 09 Sep - Tue 10 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 11 Sep - Fri 13 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Mon 16 Sep - Tue 17 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Wed 18 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From the M4 exit at junction 32 and use the left two lanes to take the A470 exit to Cardiff/Caerdydd/Merthyr Tydfil/ Merthyr Tudful. Continue on Merthyr Road (A4054). At Coryton Gyratory/Coryton Roundabout exit onto Merthyr Road (A4054) and turn right onto Oldfield Road. Turn left onto Village way and take the next left. The venue will be on your right.


About this venue

Parking information
There is limited on site parking for those travelling by car; alternative parking can be found on the main road. To find the venue from Coryton Gyratory, turn left onto Merthyr Road (A4054) then right onto Oldfield Road. Village way is on your left, the venue is located at the end of the street on the left.

Public transport
There is a bus stop close to the venue on Merthy Road (A4054). Please check the local transport service for bus routes.

Food and drink
Tea and coffee facilities are available on-site, however please note that lunch is not provided. We recommend making your own arrangements, such as bringing a packed lunch or purchasing from local amenities, if available.

 

© British Red Cross 2019