Cardiff - British Red Cross

Cardiff - British Red Cross
Unit 9, Village Way, Tongwynlais
Cardiff
CF15 7NE

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Cardiff - British Red Cross
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 29 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 02 Jul - Tue 03 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
For people who cover first aid arrangements (not first aiders)
Fri 06 Jul
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
Only 4 left
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 09 Jul - Wed 11 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 16 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 19 Jul - Fri 20 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 25 Jul - Fri 27 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 30 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Tue 07 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 09 Aug - Fri 10 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 13 Aug - Wed 15 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency paediatric first aid
Designed for newly qualified level 2 / 3 childcare staff.
Tue 21 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£100.00
£120.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Wed 22 Aug - Thu 23 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 24 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Tue 28 Aug - Thu 30 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 03 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Tue 04 Sep - Wed 05 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 10 Sep - Wed 12 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 13 Sep - Fri 14 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Mon 17 Sep - Tue 18 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 21 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 24 Sep - Tue 25 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From the M4 exit at junction 32 and use the left two lanes to take the A470 exit to Cardiff/Caerdydd/Merthyr Tydfil/ Merthyr Tudful. Continue on Merthyr Road (A4054). At Coryton Gyratory/Coryton Roundabout exit onto Merthyr Road (A4054) and turn right onto Oldfield Road. Turn left onto Village way and take the next left. The venue will be on your right.


About this venue

Parking information
There is limited on site parking for those travelling by car; alternative parking can be found on the main road. To find the venue from Coryton Gyratory, turn left onto Merthyr Road (A4054) then right onto Oldfield Road. Village way is on your left, the venue is located at the end of the street on the left.

Public transport
There is a bus stop close to the venue on Merthy Road (A4054). Please check the local transport service for bus routes.

Food and drink
Tea and coffee facilities are available on-site, however please note that lunch is not provided. We recommend making your own arrangements, such as bringing a packed lunch or purchasing from local amenities, if available.

 

© British Red Cross 2018