Cardiff - British Red Cross

Cardiff - British Red Cross
Unit 9, Village Way, Tongwynlais
Cardiff
CF15 7NE

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Cardiff - British Red Cross
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 23 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Only 1 left
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 28 Feb - Fri 02 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 05 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 08 Mar - Fri 09 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 12 Mar - Wed 14 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Tue 20 Mar - Wed 21 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 22 Mar - Fri 23 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 26 Mar - Wed 28 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Thu 29 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Emergency paediatric first aid
Designed for newly qualified level 2 / 3 childcare staff.
Tue 03 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£100.00
£120.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 05 Apr - Fri 06 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 09 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 11 Apr - Fri 13 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
For people who cover first aid arrangements (not first aiders)
Mon 16 Apr
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 23 Apr - Wed 25 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 26 Apr - Fri 27 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 30 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Wed 09 May
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 10 May - Fri 11 May
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 14 May - Wed 16 May
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From the M4 exit at junction 32 and use the left two lanes to take the A470 exit to Cardiff/Caerdydd/Merthyr Tydfil/ Merthyr Tudful. Continue on Merthyr Road (A4054). At Coryton Gyratory/Coryton Roundabout exit onto Merthyr Road (A4054) and turn right onto Oldfield Road. Turn left onto Village way and take the next left. The venue will be on your right.


About this venue

Parking information

There is limited on site parking for those travelling by car; alternative parking can be found on the main road. To find the venue from Coryton Gyratory, turn left onto Merthyr Road (A4054) then right onto Oldfield Road. Village way is on your left, the venue is located at the end of the street on the left.

Public transport

There is a bus stop close to the venue on Merthy Road (A4054). Please check the local transport service for bus routes.

Food and drink

There are a number of shops within walking distance where lunch can be purchased. Alternatively please bring a packed lunch.

© British Red Cross 2018