Southampton - British Red Cross Centre

Southampton - British Red Cross Centre
Anglo City House, 2-6 Shirley Road
Southampton
SO15 3EU

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Southampton - British Red Cross Centre
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Thu 27 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Only 3 left
First aid for appointed persons
For people who cover first aid arrangements (not first aiders)
Wed 03 Jul
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
Only 1 left
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 04 Jul - Fri 05 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Only 4 left
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 08 Jul - Wed 10 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 12 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Only 1 left
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 18 Jul - Fri 19 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 22 Jul - Wed 24 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Only 4 left
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Thu 25 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Wed 31 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Only 1 left
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 05 Aug - Tue 06 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 07 Aug - Fri 09 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 12 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
For people who cover first aid arrangements (not first aiders)
Tue 13 Aug
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Thu 15 Aug - Fri 16 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 19 Aug - Tue 20 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 21 Aug - Fri 23 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 30 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 02 Sep - Wed 04 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 09 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Tue 10 Sep - Wed 11 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
For people who cover first aid arrangements (not first aiders)
Fri 13 Sep
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
First aid annual skills update
Refresher course for first aiders (face-to-face or e-learning)
Fri 13 Sep
13:30  -  17:00
£68.00
£81.60 inc VAT
Fire marshal training
Basic fire awareness, accredited by Institute of Fire Engineers
Mon 16 Sep
09:00  -  12:30
£105.00
£126.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Tue 17 Sep - Thu 19 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 20 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From the M27, exit at junction 3 and take the M271 south. At the roundabout turn left onto the A35. Follow the A35 into Mountbatten Way and turn left onto Central Station Bridge. Continue over the bridge and the venue is located on the left hand side on the corner of Millbrook Road East and Shirley Road.


About this venue

Parking
There is no parking on site at the British Red Cross. There is limited pay and display parking available in the Central Station car park, which is 300 yards away. Secure bicycle racks are available at the venue.

Public transport
For public transport information, please contact your local provider.

Food and drink
Tea and coffee facilities are available on-site, however please note that lunch is not provided. We recommend making your own arrangements, such as bringing a packed lunch or purchasing from local amenities, if available.

© British Red Cross 2019