Plymouth - British Red Cross

Plymouth - British Red Cross
Plymouth Public Dispensary, 18 Catherine Street
Plymouth
PL1 2AD

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Plymouth - British Red Cross
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 12 Mar - Tue 13 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Tue 20 Mar - Thu 22 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Wed 28 Mar - Thu 29 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 06 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 12 Apr - Fri 13 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Tue 17 Apr - Thu 19 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 20 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 26 Apr - Fri 27 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 30 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 09 May - Fri 11 May
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 14 May
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 21 May - Wed 23 May
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 24 May - Fri 25 May
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From the A38 exit at the A38 at Marsh Mills and follow signs to City Centre. Turn left at Cattedown roundabout and follow signs to the Barbica. At the mini roundabout, turn left and follow the road. You will see a ‘British Red Cross’ signpost approximately 200 yards after the first set of traffic lights directing you right onto Princess Street Ope. Follow the signs and you will arrive at the Dispensary.

From Torpoint ferry / Stonehouse / Devonport follow signs to city centre, heading down Union Street, take the third exit from Derry’s Cross roundabout, following signs for the Theatre Royal car park. Go past the turning for the car park and turn left onto Athenaeum Place (left at the ‘Private Shop’!), follow this road, it will veer to the left and you will see the dispensary on your left.

From Mutley, Derriford, Crownhill follow signs to city centre, heading down Western approach, cross the box junction and head past The Crescent. Follow the road for approximately 400 yds. and you will see a ‘British Red Cross’ signpost directing you left on to Princess Street Ope. Follow the signs and you will arrive at the Dispensary.


About this venue

Parking
Due to restrictions at the venue, the parking spaces on site are designated for staff use only. However, there are a number of pay and display car parks within the immediate vicinity.

Public transport
For information on the Park & Ride service please visit the Plymouth City Council website. If you wish to travel by bicycle please ask at the reception desk for the key to the back yard where there is a bike shed. For further public transport information, please contact your local provider. 

Food and drink
A packed lunch can be consumed on site.

© British Red Cross 2018