Glasgow - British Red Cross Centre

Glasgow - British Red Cross Centre
4 Nasmyth Road
Glasgow
G52 4PR

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Glasgow - British Red Cross Centre
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Wed 19 Dec
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Emergency paediatric first aid
Designed for newly qualified level 2 / 3 childcare staff.
Thu 20 Dec
09:00  -  17:00
£100.00
£120.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 07 Jan - Tue 08 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 11 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
For people who cover first aid arrangements (not first aiders)
Mon 21 Jan
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Tue 22 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 23 Jan - Fri 25 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 28 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 28 Jan - Tue 29 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 30 Jan - Fri 01 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Mon 04 Feb - Tue 05 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Fire marshal training
Basic fire awareness, accredited by Institute of Fire Engineers
Wed 06 Feb
09:00  -  12:30
£105.00
£126.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Wed 06 Feb - Thu 07 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 08 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
For people who cover first aid arrangements (not first aiders)
Mon 11 Feb
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 11 Feb - Wed 13 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid annual skills update
Refresher course for first aiders (face-to-face or e-learning)
Mon 11 Feb
13:30  -  17:00
£68.00
£81.60 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 14 Feb - Fri 15 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 18 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Tue 19 Feb - Thu 21 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 25 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 25 Feb - Tue 26 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 27 Feb - Fri 01 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid (2 days in 2 weeks)
For child carers in any professional setting.
Mon 04 Mar - Mon 11 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Tue 05 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From Glasgow City Centre on the M8 West exit at Junction 26, Hillington. Stay in the left hand lane on the slip road, joining the A736 Hillington Road. Go straight through the roundabout and take the first left onto Ainslie Road. Then take the second right onto Colquhoun Avenue and then right again onto Nasmyth Road. Take the first left into Nasmyth Place and the British Red Cross office is the first building on the right hand side.


About this venue

Parking
There is no parking available at the venue. Delegates are advised to use the on-street parking in the surrounding area.

Food and drink
Tea and coffee facilities are available on-site, however please note that lunch is not provided. We recommend making your own arrangements, such as bringing a packed lunch or purchasing from local amenities, if available.

© British Red Cross 2018