Edinburgh - British Red Cross Centre

Edinburgh - British Red Cross Centre
West Point House, 69 North Gyle Terrace
Edinburgh
EH12 8JY

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Edinburgh - British Red Cross Centre
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Wed 25 Apr - Thu 26 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Only 2 left
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 30 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 30 Apr - Wed 02 May
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Only 3 left
First aid for appointed persons
For people who cover first aid arrangements (not first aiders)
Fri 04 May
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
First aid annual skills update
Refresher course for first aiders (face-to-face or e-learning)
Fri 04 May
13:30  -  17:00
£68.00
£81.60 inc VAT
AED with life support
Basic life support training and use of the AED machine.
Tue 08 May
09:00  -  12:30
£107.00
£128.40 inc VAT
Automated external defibrillators (AED)
How to use an AED machine.
Tue 08 May
13:30  -  15:30
£107.00
£128.40 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Wed 09 May
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Wed 09 May - Thu 10 May
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 10 May - Fri 11 May
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 14 May - Wed 16 May
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 18 May
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 21 May - Tue 22 May
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 23 May - Fri 25 May
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Tue 29 May
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Wed 30 May - Thu 31 May
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 30 May - Fri 01 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Wed 06 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 07 Jun - Fri 08 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 11 Jun - Wed 13 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
For people who cover first aid arrangements (not first aiders)
Thu 14 Jun
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
Fire marshal training
Basic fire awareness, accredited by Institute of Fire Engineers
Thu 14 Jun
13:30  -  17:00
£105.00
£126.00 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid (2 days in 2 weeks)
For child carers in any professional setting.
Fri 15 Jun - Fri 22 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 18 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 18 Jun - Tue 19 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

Public Transport Access: the venue is located near the Edinburgh Gateway train and tram station. For bus routes please contact your local provider. 

From the South & East, join the A720 bypass. Follow signs for the airport and turn right at the Gogar roundabout for city centre. At the traffic lights turn left onto Maybury Road (A902). The venue is on the right on North Gyle Terrace.

From the West (M8), exit at Junction 1. Join the City Bypass A720, follow directions as above at Gogar roundabout.

From the North, travel over the Forth Road Bridge and continue straight on following the A90 to Edinburgh. The road will veer off to the left. Continue on the A90 towards Edinburgh. At Barton Junction turn right and follow signs to the Airport and city bypass. Continue to the small roundabout and then continue straight ahead. Follow the road towards Maybury Junction. Turn left onto North Gyle Terrace. Westpoint House is located behind the petrol station


About this venue

Parking
Please do not park in the venue car park. Parking can be found on the residential roads surrounding the venue.

Food and drink
Lunch can be purchased from local shops.

© British Red Cross 2018