Wigan - British Red Cross

Wigan - British Red Cross
Ground Floor Office, Office Building 6, Glass House Business Park, Glass House Road
Wigan
WN3 6GL

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Wigan - British Red Cross
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 26 Apr - Fri 27 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 30 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 02 May - Fri 04 May
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 10 May - Fri 11 May
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 14 May
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Tue 15 May - Thu 17 May
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Tue 22 May
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Wed 23 May - Thu 24 May
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Tue 29 May
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 30 May - Fri 01 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 04 Jun - Tue 05 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 06 Jun - Fri 08 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 11 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 13 Jun - Fri 15 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 18 Jun - Tue 19 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Wed 20 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 25 Jun - Wed 27 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 29 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
For people who cover first aid arrangements (not first aiders)
Mon 02 Jul
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 05 Jul - Fri 06 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 09 Jul - Wed 11 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 13 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 19 Jul - Fri 20 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From Bolton and Wigan Town Centre, head towards Wigan Town Centre. At the central shopping area, take the A49 Chapel Lane towards the M6 South. At the junction for Westwood Business Park, turn right onto the B5238 Poolstock Lane and continue along this road. At the junction with the A49, turn left onto the A49 Warrington Road (towards M6 South). After the next set of lights, turn left, towards Total Fitness and bear right at the mini-roundabout, continuing through the gateway behind Building 6 which is on your left.

From the North (Preston), take the M6 south-bond to junction 24, where you will need to go back on yourself, heading North to reach junction 25. Leave the M6 at junction 25 and follow the slip road to the roundabout at Bryn Interchange, and turn left onto the A49 Warrington Road, towards Wigan. After the Brewers Fayre/Premier Inn, turn left onto Wheatlea Road (signposted for the Industrial Estate). Take the first right onto Forton Road and right again onto Worthington Way, taking you round the back of Asda. At the traffic lights, turn right back onto the opposite side of the A49 and take the slip-road Left, towards Total Fitness. Bear right at the mini-roundabout, continuing through the gateway behind Building 6 which is on your left.

From the South (Manchester), leave the M6 at junction 25 and follow the slip road to the roundabout at Bryn Interchange, and turn left onto the A49 Warrington Road, towards Wigan. After the Brewers Fayre/Premier Inn, turn left onto Wheatlea Road (signposted for the Industrial Estate). Take the first right onto Forton Road and right again onto Worthington Way, taking you round the back of Asda. At the traffic lights, turn right back onto the opposite side of the A49 and take the slip-road Left, towards Total Fitness. Bear right at the mini-roundabout, continuing through the gateway behind Building 6 which is on your left.

The entrance to the building is just past the Total Fitness car park. If using a sat nav, please enter British Red Cross First Aid Training followed by WN3 6GL to ensure you are heading to the correct building.


About this venue

Parking
Parking is available at the venue.

Public transport
For public transport information, please contact your local provider.

Food and drink
Packed lunches can be consumed on site; alternatively lunch can be purchased from local shops, which are a short walk away. There is also a sandwich van available on site. 

© British Red Cross 2018