Salford - British Red Cross Centre

Salford - British Red Cross Centre
Bradbury House, Ohio Avenue, Salford Quays
Manchester
M50 2GT

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Salford - British Red Cross Centre
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 28 Mar - Fri 29 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
For people who cover first aid arrangements (not first aiders)
Mon 01 Apr
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 08 Apr - Wed 10 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 11 Apr - Fri 12 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Only 2 left
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 15 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Emergency paediatric first aid
Designed for newly qualified level 2 / 3 childcare staff.
Tue 16 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£100.00
£120.00 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Wed 17 Apr - Thu 18 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Tue 23 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 24 Apr - Fri 26 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 29 Apr - Tue 30 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
For people who cover first aid arrangements (not first aiders)
Thu 02 May
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
Fire marshal training
Basic fire awareness, accredited by Institute of Fire Engineers
Fri 03 May
09:00  -  12:30
£105.00
£126.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Tue 07 May
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 08 May - Fri 10 May
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Mon 13 May - Tue 14 May
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 16 May - Fri 17 May
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 20 May - Wed 22 May
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 24 May
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Tue 28 May - Wed 29 May
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Thu 30 May - Fri 31 May
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Fire marshal training
Basic fire awareness, accredited by Institute of Fire Engineers
Mon 03 Jun
09:00  -  12:30
£105.00
£126.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Tue 04 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 05 Jun - Fri 07 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
For people who cover first aid arrangements (not first aiders)
Mon 10 Jun
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
First aid annual skills update
Refresher course for first aiders (face-to-face or e-learning)
Mon 10 Jun
13:30  -  17:00
£68.00
£81.60 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From M60 North or M62, follow the signs for M602. At the end of the M602 bear left and at roundabout follow the Salford Quays or the brown 'Lowry' signs. On Trafford Road get in the right hand lane and turn right at the first set of lights. At the mini roundabout take the second exit onto Broadway. Turn left into Ohio Avenue and then take the first right. The British Red Cross building will be on your right hand side.

From Manchester City Centre, follow the A57 (M602) until the start of the M602 where you turn left into Trafford Road. Take the first right. At the roundabout take the second exit onto Broadway. Turn left into Ohio Avenue and then take the first right. The British Red Cross building will be on your right hand side.

If you are travelling in by tram, depart the tram at Harbour City. If travelling from the city centre, exit right out of the tram. Exit the platform and cross over the walkway onto Ohio Avenue. Continue to walk along Ohio Avenue until you see the British Red Cross building on the left hand side. If travelling from Eccles, turn right on exiting the tram and walk as though heading to the opposite platform. Cross over the walkway and onto Ohio Avenue; continue until you see the British Red Cross building on the left hand side.


About this venue

Parking
Car parking at the venue is limited; we encourage you to use local transport links.

Public transport
For public transport information, please contact your local provider.

Food and drink
Tea and coffee facilities are available on-site, however please note that lunch is not provided. We recommend making your own arrangements, such as bringing a packed lunch or purchasing from local amenities, if available.

© British Red Cross 2019