Sunderland - British Red Cross Centre

Sunderland - British Red Cross Centre
181 Hylton Road
Sunderland
SR4 7YE

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Sunderland - British Red Cross Centre
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 12 Dec - Tue 13 Dec
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 12 Jan - Fri 13 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 18 Jan - Fri 20 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Tue 24 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 09 Feb - Fri 10 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 17 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 22 Feb - Fri 24 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 02 Mar - Fri 03 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From the A1, leave at junction 64 onto the A195. Go left at the first roundabout onto the A182. Exit at the first junction (400m) going right onto the A1231 to Sunderland. Follow for approx 2.5 miles going right at the roundabout onto the A19. Please continue by following the instructions below.


From the A19, leave at the junction for the A183 (Sunderland Echo Office on hilltop). Join the A183 toward Sunderland City Centre, Chester Road. Cross the next four roundabouts. At the traffic lights with the church on the left, turn left. At the next lights (400m) turn right onto Hylton Road. The Red Cross venue is 400m down the road on the right hand side.


From Metro System: the nearest Metro station is Millfield. Turn left out of the station and you will find the Red Cross venue 400m on the left.


About this venue

Parking information
There is free parking available in front of the building.


Food and drink details
There is a supermarket nearby or bring a packed lunch.

© British Red Cross 2016