Sunderland - North East Business and Innovation Centre (BIC)

Sunderland - North East Business and Innovation Centre (BIC)
Enterprise Park East, Wearfield
Sunderland
SR5 2TA

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Sunderland - North East Business and Innovation Centre (BIC)
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 09 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 12 Mar - Tue 13 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 14 Mar - Fri 16 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 26 Mar - Tue 27 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 06 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 09 Apr - Tue 10 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 16 Apr - Wed 18 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 26 Apr - Fri 27 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Tue 01 May
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 02 May - Fri 04 May
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Wed 16 May
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

NOTE: From 10th January 2018 Timber Beach Road will be closed temporary for a period of 4 weeks. The below map shows the diversion.

Sunderland - Temporary Diversion Map

Heading south on the A19, use the left lane to take the A1231 slip road to Sunderland/Gateshead. At the roundabout, take the first exit onto Wessington Way/A1231. At the next roundabout, take the second exit and stay on Wessington Way/A1231. Take the second exit at the third roundabout and stay on Wessington Way/A1231.

After continuing down Wessington Way, take the fourth exit at the roundabout onto Colima Avenue. At the next roundabout, take the first exit onto Timber Beach Rd. Take the second exit at the next roundabout onto Hylton Park Rd and continue for half a mile. Turn right onto Wearfield, then turn left to stay on Wearfield and the destination will be on the right.


About this venue

Parking
Parking is available on site. A member of staff for the centre is visible in the car park to help direct to the venue.

Public transport
For public transport information, please contact your local provider.

Food and drink
Lunch is available to purchase from the venue café. A packed lunch can be consumed if preferable.

© British Red Cross 2018