Newcastle - British Red Cross Centre

Newcastle - British Red Cross Centre
Croft House, Western Avenue
Newcastle
NE4 8SR

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Newcastle - British Red Cross Centre
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 04 May
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 09 May - Fri 11 May
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 09 May - Fri 11 May
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 18 May
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 18 May
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
For people who cover first aid arrangements (not first aiders)
Mon 21 May
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 23 May - Fri 25 May
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Tue 29 May - Wed 30 May
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 01 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 01 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 06 Jun - Fri 08 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 06 Jun - Fri 08 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Mon 11 Jun - Tue 12 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 14 Jun - Fri 15 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 14 Jun - Fri 15 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency paediatric first aid
Designed for newly qualified level 2 / 3 childcare staff.
Tue 19 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£100.00
£120.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 20 Jun - Fri 22 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 25 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 28 Jun - Fri 29 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 04 Jul - Fri 06 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 04 Jul - Fri 06 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 09 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 09 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 12 Jul - Fri 13 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 12 Jul - Fri 13 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

Please use the A186 (Westgate Road) Newcastle City Centre Road, no matter which direction of travel you may be coming from.

If travelling away from Newcastle on the A186 follow signs for the Newcastle General Hospital. At the traffic lights (exit of hospital) turn left onto Grainger Park Road and take the first right onto Western Avenue. The venue is on the right hand side.

If travelling into Newcastle on the A186 (Westgate Road) follow the signs for Newcastle General Hospital. At the traffic lights (exit of hospital) turn right onto Grainger Park Road and take the first right onto Western Avenue. The venue is on the right hand side.


About this venue

Parking
Parking is limited at the venue, therefore please park in the surrounding streets.

Public transport
A local bus service can be used to get to the training venue. For further public transport information please contact your local provider.

Food and drink
Lunch can be purchased from local shops.

© British Red Cross 2018