Newcastle - British Red Cross Centre

Newcastle - British Red Cross Centre
Croft House, Western Avenue
Newcastle
NE4 8SR

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Newcastle - British Red Cross Centre
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 09 Mar - Fri 10 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Only 2 left
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 13 Mar - Wed 15 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Only 4 left
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 13 Mar - Wed 15 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Thu 16 Mar - Fri 17 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£118.00
£141.60 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 20 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Only 2 left
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 20 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Fire marshal training
For those responsible for overseeing fire safety.
Tue 21 Mar
09:00  -  12:30
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 23 Mar - Fri 24 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 23 Mar - Fri 24 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Mon 27 Mar
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 29 Mar - Fri 31 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 03 Apr - Wed 05 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 06 Apr - Fri 07 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 10 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 10 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Wed 12 Apr - Thu 13 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£118.00
£141.60 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 19 Apr - Fri 21 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 19 Apr - Fri 21 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 24 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 24 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 27 Apr - Fri 28 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Only 3 left
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 27 Apr - Fri 28 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Tue 02 May
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 08 May
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 08 May
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

Please use the A186 (Westgate Road) Newcastle City Centre Road no matter which direction of travel you may be coming from.


If travelling away from Newcastle on the A186 follow signs for the Newcastle General Hospital. At the traffic lights (exit of hospital) turn left onto Grainger Park Road and take the first right onto Western Avenue. The venue is on the right hand side.


If travelling into Newcastle on the A186 (Westgate Road) follow the signs for Newcastle General Hospital. At the traffic lights (exit of hospital) turn right onto Grainger Park Road and take the first right onto Western Avenue. The venue is on the right hand side.


About this venue

Parking information
There is free parking available on the premises. Please note the British Red Cross will be assisting with delivering first aid at the Great North Run, therefore parking will be limited between 1 – 16 September 2016.

A local bus service can be used to get to the training venue. For public transport information please contact 0871 200 2233.

Food and drink details
Lunch can be purchased from local shops.

© British Red Cross 2017