Newcastle - British Red Cross Centre

Newcastle - British Red Cross Centre
Croft House, Western Avenue
Newcastle
NE4 8SR

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Newcastle - British Red Cross Centre
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Tue 30 May - Thu 01 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Only 2 left
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 05 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 08 Jun - Fri 09 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Mon 12 Jun - Tue 13 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£118.00
£141.60 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 14 Jun - Fri 16 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Only 4 left
Fire marshal training
For those responsible for overseeing fire safety.
Mon 19 Jun
09:00  -  12:30
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 22 Jun - Fri 23 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 22 Jun - Fri 23 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 26 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 26 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Only 1 left
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 28 Jun - Fri 30 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 28 Jun - Fri 30 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 03 Jul - Tue 04 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Fri 07 Jul
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 10 Jul - Tue 11 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 12 Jul - Fri 14 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 17 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 17 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Thu 20 Jul - Fri 21 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£118.00
£141.60 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 24 Jul - Tue 25 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 26 Jul - Fri 28 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 31 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Thu 03 Aug - Fri 04 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£118.00
£141.60 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 07 Aug - Tue 08 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 09 Aug - Fri 11 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

Please use the A186 (Westgate Road) Newcastle City Centre Road, no matter which direction of travel you may be coming from.

If travelling away from Newcastle on the A186 follow signs for the Newcastle General Hospital. At the traffic lights (exit of hospital) turn left onto Grainger Park Road and take the first right onto Western Avenue. The venue is on the right hand side.

If travelling into Newcastle on the A186 (Westgate Road) follow the signs for Newcastle General Hospital. At the traffic lights (exit of hospital) turn right onto Grainger Park Road and take the first right onto Western Avenue. The venue is on the right hand side.


About this venue

Parking
There is free parking available on the premises.

Public transport
A local bus service can be used to get to the training venue. For further public transport information please contact your local provider.

Food and drink
Lunch can be purchased from local shops.

© British Red Cross 2017