Chelmsford - British Red Cross Centre

Chelmsford - British Red Cross Centre
202 New London Road
Chelmsford
CM2 0BN

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Chelmsford - British Red Cross Centre
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 25 Apr - Fri 26 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 29 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Tue 30 Apr - Thu 02 May
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Only 3 left
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Tue 07 May - Wed 08 May
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Thu 09 May
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Fire marshal training
Basic fire awareness, accredited by Institute of Fire Engineers
Tue 14 May
09:00  -  12:30
£105.00
£126.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 20 May - Wed 22 May
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 24 May
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Tue 28 May - Wed 29 May
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 03 Jun - Wed 05 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Thu 06 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
For child carers in any professional setting.
Mon 10 Jun - Tue 11 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 14 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 17 Jun - Tue 18 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 19 Jun - Fri 21 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 24 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Wed 26 Jun - Thu 27 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 05 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 08 Jul - Wed 10 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 11 Jul - Fri 12 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 15 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

Click here to see location in Google Maps.

The above location will take you to the venue car park on Upper Chase, please note that Phoenix Grove is a cul-de-sac and does not connect to Upper Chase. Please avoid driving down Phoenix Grove. 

From Colchester or Maldon, head to the Army and Navy roundabout on the old A12, now called A138 Southbound. Take the third exit and continue to the Miami Hotel roundabout, take the third exit. Continue past Phoenix Grove* on your left to the traffic lights, then turn left onto Writtle Road, and then turn left onto Upper Chase; it is just past the bus stop on left hand side.

From Brentwood or Ongar, take the A414 to Chelmsford. Just past Hylands Park take the first exit at the roundabout onto London Road. At the next roundabout take the second exit. At the Miami Hotel roundabout, take the first exit. Continue past Phoenix Grove* on your left to the traffic lights, then turn left onto Writtle Road, and then turn left onto Upper Chase; it is just past the bus stop on left hand side.

From Braintree or Stanstead, follow A131 and Essex Regiment way/130 to Chelmer Valley Road A1016. Follow the Chelmer Valley Road/A1016 onto Parkway/A1060. Turn right onto New London Road. At the crossroads by BBC Essex turn right onto Writtle Road and then turn left onto Upper Chase; it is just past the bus stop on left hand side.

*Please do not turn left onto Phoenix Grove as it is a cul-de-sac and does not connect to Upper Chase.

 


About this venue

Parking
There is parking available at the venue. The venue is visible from New London Road but access to the main entrance and the car park is situated to the rear, on Upper Chase.
Please turn off New London Road onto Writtle Road then turn again onto Upper Chase (CM2 0BN). The British Red Cross car park is located just past the BBC Essex car park and has silver gates. The main entrance to the building can be accessed from this car park.

Public transport
For public transport information, please contact your local provider.

Food and drink
Tea and coffee facilities are available on-site, however please note that lunch is not provided. We recommend making your own arrangements, such as bringing a packed lunch or purchasing from local amenities, if available.

© British Red Cross 2019