Chelmsford - British Red Cross Centre

Chelmsford - British Red Cross Centre
202 New London Road
Chelmsford
CM2 9AB

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Chelmsford - British Red Cross Centre
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 24 Oct - Fri 26 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 29 Oct - Tue 30 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 05 Nov
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
Only 2 left
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 07 Nov - Fri 09 Nov
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 12 Nov - Tue 13 Nov
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Fire marshal training
Basic fire awareness, accredited by Institute of Fire Engineers
Tue 20 Nov
09:00  -  12:30
£105.00
£126.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 21 Nov - Fri 23 Nov
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 26 Nov
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Tue 27 Nov - Wed 28 Nov
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 03 Dec
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 06 Dec - Fri 07 Dec
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 10 Dec - Wed 12 Dec
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 14 Dec
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 17 Dec - Tue 18 Dec
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 07 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 14 Jan - Tue 15 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 16 Jan - Fri 18 Jan
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From Colchester or Maldon, head to the Army and Navy roundabout on the old A12, now called A138 Southbound. Take the third exit and continue to the Miami Hotel roundabout, take the third exit. At the traffic lights turn left onto Writtle Road, then turn left onto Upper Chase; it is just past the bus stop on left hand side.

From Brentwood or Ongar, take the A414 to Chelmsford. Just past Highlands Park take the first exit at the roundabout onto London Road. At the next roundabout take the second exit. At the Miami Hotel roundabout, take the first exit. At the traffic lights turn left onto Writtle Road, then turn left onto Upper Chase; it is just past the bus stop on left hand side.

From Braintree or Stanstead, follow A131 and Essex Regiment way/130 to Chelmer Valley Road A1016. Follow the Chelmer Valley Road/A1016 (Parkway). Turn right onto New London Road. At the crossroads by BBC Essex turn right onto Writtle Road and then turn left onto Upper Chase; it is just past the bus stop on left hand side.


About this venue

Parking
There is parking available at the venue. The venue is visible from New London Road but access to the main entrance and the car park is situated to the rear, on Upper Chase.
Please turn off New London Road onto Writtle Road then turn again onto Upper Chase (CM2 0BN). The British Red Cross car park is located just past the BBC Essex car park and has silver gates. The main entrance to the building can be accessed from this car park.

Public transport
For public transport information, please contact your local provider.

Food and drink
Tea and coffee facilities are available on-site, however please note that lunch is not provided. We recommend making your own arrangements, such as bringing a packed lunch or purchasing from local amenities, if available.

© British Red Cross 2018