Chelmsford - British Red Cross Centre

Chelmsford - British Red Cross Centre
202 New London Road
Chelmsford
CM2 9AB

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Chelmsford - British Red Cross Centre
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Mon 26 Feb - Tue 27 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Only 1 left
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 28 Feb - Fri 02 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Only 3 left
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 08 Mar - Fri 09 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 12 Mar - Wed 14 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Wed 21 Mar - Thu 22 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 23 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 26 Mar - Wed 28 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 09 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Wed 11 Apr - Fri 13 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Tue 17 Apr - Wed 18 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Mon 23 Apr - Wed 25 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Fri 27 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 03 May - Fri 04 May
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at high risk workplaces)
Tue 08 May - Thu 10 May
09:00  -  17:00
£279.00
£334.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Become a qualified first aider (aimed at low risk workplaces)
Mon 14 May
09:00  -  17:00
£126.00
£151.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For people who need to renew a first aid at work certificate
Thu 17 May - Fri 18 May
09:00  -  17:00
£199.00
£238.80 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From Colchester or Maldon, head to the Army and Navy roundabout on the old A12, now called A138 Southbound. Take the third exit and continue to the Miami Hotel roundabout, take the third exit. At the traffic lights turn left onto Writtle Road, then turn left onto Upper Chase; it is just past the bus stop on left hand side.

From Brentwood or Ongar, take the A414 to Chelmsford. Just past Highlands Park take the first exit at the roundabout onto London Road. At the next roundabout take the second exit. At the Miami Hotel roundabout, take the first exit. At the traffic lights turn left onto Writtle Road, then turn left onto Upper Chase; it is just past the bus stop on left hand side.

From Braintree or Stanstead, follow A131 and Essex Regiment way/130 to Chelmer Valley Road A1016. Follow the Chelmer Valley Road/A1016 (Parkway). Turn right onto New London Road. At the crossroads by BBC Essex turn right onto Writtle Road and then turn left onto Upper Chase; it is just past the bus stop on left hand side.


About this venue

Parking
There is parking available at the venue. The venue is visible from New London Road but access to the main entrance and the car park is situated to the rear, on Upper Chase.
Please turn off New London Road onto Writtle Road then turn again onto Upper Chase. The British Red Cross car park is located just past the BBC Essex car park and has silver gates. The main entrance to the building can be accessed from this car park.

Public transport
For public transport information, please contact your local provider.

Food and drink
Please note there are a number of shops within walking distance where lunch can be purchased.

© British Red Cross 2018