Sheffield - British Red Cross Centre

Sheffield - British Red Cross Centre
Unit 24, Jessop River Side, 800 Brightside Lane
South Yorkshire
S9 2RX

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm.

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000

First aid for the public........ 0844 412 2808 (view call charges)

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Sheffield - British Red Cross Centre
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Thu 13 Aug
09:00  -  12:30
£35.00
£42.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 21 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 24 Aug - Tue 25 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 26 Aug - Fri 28 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
Paediatric course, meets OFSTED requirements.
Tue 01 Sep - Wed 02 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 04 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 07 Sep - Wed 09 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 10 Sep - Fri 11 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Mon 14 Sep
09:00  -  12:30
£35.00
£42.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Mon 21 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 23 Sep - Fri 25 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Wed 30 Sep - Thu 01 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 05 Oct - Wed 07 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Thu 08 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 12 Oct - Tue 13 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Thu 15 Oct
09:00  -  12:30
£35.00
£42.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 23 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 26 Oct - Wed 28 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 29 Oct - Fri 30 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From the North M1, depart at the junction 34 exit slip (North-West). Towards the A6178/Sheffield (Meadowhall) / Rotherham. At roundabout, take the third exit onto the A6109 (Meadowhall Road). Keep right passing the Meadowhall Shopping Centre. Take the second left after the railway bridge (traffic lights) towards Sheffield. Turn left into Jessop Riverside. Follow the road around to the right and your will see the British Red Cross Building.


From the South M1, depart on the junction 34 exit slip (South-East) keep left and go towards A6109 / Sheffield (Meadowhall) / Rotherham. At the roundabout, take the second exit onto A6178 take the next right keeping in the middle/inside lane. At roundabout take first exit onto Meadowhall Way. At the end of the road turn left onto A6109 (Meadowhall Road) towards Sheffield. Take the second left after the Railway Bridge. Turn left into Jessops Riverside, follow the road around to the right and you will see the British Red Cross Building.


From the Sheffield Interchange catch X78 (Doncaster) and alight at the 2nd Stop on Brightside Lane. From Meadowhall catch X78 (Sheffield) and alight at Weedon Street/Brightside Lane. To walk from Meadowhall leave the interchange and turn right. Follow the road for 1 mile, Jessop’s Riverside is located to the left. Turn into Jessop’s Riverside and follow the road to the right. The British Red Cross is located on the right hand side of the road.


Please note most Satellite navigation equipment list an incorrect location for S9 2RX. Most will place the venue 400 yards (365m) from its position.


About this venue

Parking information
There is very limited parking available at the centre. Please only use spaces marked 24 (6 outside the Centre and 8 around the corner); once these are full, alternative parking can be found on Weedon Street and Brightside Lane. Vehicle clamping is in operation on the business park.

Please note from mid-March for 29 weeks, works are taking place to upgrade roads, pavements and lighting in the surrounding area. During this time there will be restrictions on access to roads and parking. Please refer to signage in place informing of parking restrictions to avoid fines or cars being towed away. Further information


Wheelchair access
Yes.


Food and drink details
Lunch can be purchased at Meadowhall or packed lunch.

© British Red Cross 2015