Leeds - British Red Cross Centre

Leeds - British Red Cross Centre
Unit 2, Armley Court, Armley Road
West Yorkshire
LS12 2NB

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000 (view call charges)

First aid for the public........ 0344 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Leeds - British Red Cross Centre
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 05 Sep - Wed 07 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 15 Sep - Fri 16 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Mon 19 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 21 Sep - Fri 23 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 29 Sep - Fri 30 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 03 Oct - Wed 05 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Thu 06 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
Paediatric course, meets OFSTED requirements.
Tue 11 Oct - Wed 12 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£105.00
£126.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 13 Oct - Fri 14 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 19 Oct - Fri 21 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Mon 24 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Wed 26 Oct - Thu 27 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Tue 08 Nov
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 09 Nov - Fri 11 Nov
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 14 Nov - Tue 15 Nov
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Mon 21 Nov
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 23 Nov - Fri 25 Nov
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Tue 29 Nov - Wed 30 Nov
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From Leeds centre, follow signs A65 (Ilkley, Airport, Kirkstall). This is Kirkstall Road.At the Traffic Lights, turn left onto Viaduct Road, and continue as it becomes Canal Road.Turn left onto Pickering Street. Entrance to the British Red Cross car park, is at the top of the incline, on the right.


From Bradford Take the A647 (Leeds Road).Continue on this road until Thornbury Roundabout, (Thornbury Army Barracks on left hand side.) Take 2nd exit and continue until next roundabout, where you should take the 3rd exit, (Stanningley Road By-pass) and continue towards Leeds, until the traffic light junction with Branch Road and Ledgard Way. Continue straight ahead at this junction. Entrance to the British Red Cross car park, is approx. 200 m on the left.


From the M62, Exit at J27 and continue onto the M621. Exit at J2. At the roundabout, take the 1st exit onto the A643. At the next roundabout, take the 4th exit (A58, City Centre, Wetherby, York). Branch left and then merge onto the A58 (Ilkley A65, Airport, Station). Turn left onto the A65 Wellington Street, (Ilkley, Airport, Kirkstall). At the Traffic Lights, turn left into Viaduct Road and continue as it becomes Canal Road. Turn left onto Pickering Street. Entrance to the British Red Cross car park, is at the top of the incline, on the right.


About this venue

Parking information
Please note there is very limited parking available onsite. Alternative free parking can found on Pickering Street but where possible we recommend using public transport. Buses 66/7, 72, 87, 14, 44, 44A and 88 stop on Armley Road close to the venue. The venue can be accessed from 8:45 onwards.


Wheelchair access
Yes.


Food and drink details
Please note lunch can be purchased from local shops or please bring a packed lunch.

© British Red Cross 2016