Leeds - British Red Cross Centre

Leeds - British Red Cross Centre
Unit 2, Armley Court, Armley Road
West Yorkshire
LS12 2NB

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm (view call charges)

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000

First aid for the public........ 0844 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Leeds - British Red Cross Centre
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 22 Feb - Tue 23 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Mon 29 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Wed 02 Mar - Thu 03 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Only 4 left
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 04 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 07 Mar - Wed 09 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Mon 14 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Tue 22 Mar - Thu 24 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Tue 29 Mar - Wed 30 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Thu 31 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 04 Apr - Tue 05 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
Paediatric course, meets OFSTED requirements.
Wed 06 Apr - Thu 07 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£105.00
£126.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 08 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 11 Apr - Wed 13 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 18 Apr - Tue 19 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 22 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 25 Apr - Wed 27 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Tue 03 May - Wed 04 May
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Mon 09 May
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From Leeds centre, follow signs A65 (Ilkley, Airport, Kirkstall). This is Kirkstall Road.At the Traffic Lights, turn left onto Viaduct Road, and continue as it becomes Canal Road.Turn left onto Pickering Street. Entrance to the British Red Cross car park, is at the top of the incline, on the right.


From Bradford Take the A647 (Leeds Road).Continue on this road until Thornbury Roundabout, (Thornbury Army Barracks on left hand side.) Take 2nd exit and continue until next roundabout, where you should take the 3rd exit, (Stanningley Road By-pass) and continue towards Leeds, until the traffic light junction with Branch Road and Ledgard Way. Continue straight ahead at this junction. Entrance to the British Red Cross car park, is approx. 200 m on the left.


From the M62, Exit at J27 and continue onto the M621. Exit at J2. At the roundabout, take the 1st exit onto the A643. At the next roundabout, take the 4th exit (A58, City Centre, Wetherby, York). Branch left and then merge onto the A58 (Ilkley A65, Airport, Station). Turn left onto the A65 Wellington Street, (Ilkley, Airport, Kirkstall). At the Traffic Lights, turn left into Viaduct Road and continue as it becomes Canal Road. Turn left onto Pickering Street. Entrance to the British Red Cross car park, is at the top of the incline, on the right.


About this venue

Parking information
Please note there is very limited parking available onsite. Alternative free parking can found on Pickering Street but where possible we recommend using public transport. Buses 66/7, 72, 87, 14, 44, 44A and 88 stop on Armley Road close to the venue. The venue can be accessed from 8:45 onwards.


Wheelchair access
Yes.


Food and drink details
Please note lunch can be purchased from local shops or please bring a packed lunch.

© British Red Cross 2016