Cardiff - British Red Cross Centre

Cardiff - British Red Cross Centre
River House, Ynys Bridge Court,
Gwaelod Y Garth
CF15 9SS

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm.

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000

First aid for the public........ 0844 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Cardiff - British Red Cross Centre
Paediatric first aid
Paediatric course, meets OFSTED requirements.
Mon 30 Mar - Tue 31 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Wed 01 Apr - Thu 02 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
Only 3 left
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Tue 07 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
Only 4 left
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 08 Apr - Fri 10 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 13 Apr - Tue 14 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Fri 17 Apr
09:00  -  12:30
£35.00
£42.00 inc VAT
First aid annual skills update
For anyone wishing to refresh their workplace training.
Fri 17 Apr
13:30  -  17:00
£50.00
£60.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 22 Apr - Fri 24 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 27 Apr - Tue 28 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Wed 29 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 01 May
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Tue 05 May
09:00  -  12:30
£35.00
£42.00 inc VAT
First aid annual skills update
For anyone wishing to refresh their workplace training.
Tue 05 May
13:30  -  17:00
£50.00
£60.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Wed 06 May
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 07 May - Fri 08 May
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 11 May - Wed 13 May
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 14 May - Fri 15 May
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 18 May - Wed 20 May
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 21 May - Fri 22 May
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Tue 26 May
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 27 May - Fri 29 May
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 01 Jun - Wed 03 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 05 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 08 Jun - Tue 09 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
Paediatric course, meets OFSTED requirements.
Wed 10 Jun - Thu 11 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From the M4, exit at junction32, signposted Cardiff and Merthyr Tydfil. At the next junction roundabout, follow signs for Merthyr Tydfil and join the A470. Take the exit for A4054, Taffs Well. At the roundabout take the exit signposted to B4262 Radyr. At the next roundabout take the first exit and continue until you reach the British Red Cross.


About this venue

Parking information
On road parking is available along the road passing by the building or 500 metres further at the end of the road in unmarked spaces. Please do not park in the spaces marked British Red Cross, Lovell and Carers Wales at the side or rear of the building.


Wheelchair access
Yes.


Food and drink details
Refreshments are available at the venue, a packed lunch is required for all day courses.

© British Red Cross 2015