Abingdon - British Red Cross Centre

Abingdon - British Red Cross Centre
Colwell Drive, Abingdon
Oxfordshire
OX14 1AU

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm.

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000

First aid for the public........ 0844 412 2808 (view call charges)

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Abingdon - British Red Cross Centre
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Tue 04 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
Only 1 left
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 05 Aug - Fri 07 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 10 Aug - Tue 11 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
Paediatric course, meets OFSTED requirements.
Thu 13 Aug - Fri 14 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Mon 17 Aug
09:00  -  12:30
£35.00
£42.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 21 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 24 Aug - Wed 26 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 27 Aug - Fri 28 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 04 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 07 Sep - Wed 09 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 10 Sep - Fri 11 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
Paediatric course, meets OFSTED requirements.
Mon 14 Sep - Tue 15 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Mon 21 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 23 Sep - Fri 25 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 28 Sep - Tue 29 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 05 Oct - Wed 07 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 09 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 12 Oct - Tue 13 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Wed 14 Oct
09:00  -  12:30
£35.00
£42.00 inc VAT
First aid annual skills update
For anyone wishing to refresh their workplace training.
Wed 14 Oct
13:30  -  17:00
£50.00
£60.00 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
Paediatric course, meets OFSTED requirements.
Mon 19 Oct - Tue 20 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT
Fire safety awareness
For those responsible for overseeing fire safety.
Wed 21 Oct
09:00  -  12:30
£70.00
£84.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 23 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 26 Oct - Wed 28 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 29 Oct - Fri 30 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From the M4 (Newbury and Didcot), exit onto the A34 northbound towards Oxford. Leave the A34 at the Marcham Interchange and follow the signs towards the A415 (Abingdon Town Centre). Follow the A415 (Marcham Road). Go straight ahead at the first roundabout and turn left at the next roundabout. Take the first turning on the left (shared driveway with McDonalds) and the Brirish Red Cross building is on the right.
From Oxford, take the A34 southbound and follow directions as above from the Marcham Interchange.


About this venue

Parking information
Free parking is available at the rear of the venue.


Wheelchair access
Yes.


Food and drink details
Local shops are close to the venue or delegates may bring a packed lunch.

© British Red Cross 2015