Edinburgh - British Red Cross Centre

Edinburgh - British Red Cross Centre
West Point House, 69 North Gyle Terrace
Edinburgh
EH12 8JY

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm.

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000

First aid for the public........ 0844 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Edinburgh - British Red Cross Centre
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Tue 07 Jul
09:00  -  12:30
£35.00
£42.00 inc VAT
First aid annual skills update
For anyone wishing to refresh their workplace training.
Tue 07 Jul
13:30  -  17:00
£50.00
£60.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Wed 08 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
Only 1 left
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 09 Jul - Fri 10 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 13 Jul - Wed 15 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 17 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 20 Jul - Tue 21 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 22 Jul - Fri 24 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
Only 1 left
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Tue 28 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 29 Jul - Fri 31 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Mon 03 Aug
09:00  -  12:30
£35.00
£42.00 inc VAT
First aid annual skills update
For anyone wishing to refresh their workplace training.
Mon 03 Aug
13:30  -  17:00
£50.00
£60.00 inc VAT
Fire safety awareness
For those responsible for overseeing fire safety.
Tue 04 Aug
09:00  -  12:30
£70.00
£84.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Tue 04 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 05 Aug - Fri 07 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Mon 10 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 13 Aug - Fri 14 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid (2 days over 2 weeks)
Paediatric course, meets OFSTED requirements.
Sat 15 Aug - Sat 22 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 17 Aug - Wed 19 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 21 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 24 Aug - Tue 25 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 26 Aug - Fri 28 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Thu 03 Sep
09:00  -  12:30
£35.00
£42.00 inc VAT
First aid annual skills update
For anyone wishing to refresh their workplace training.
Thu 03 Sep
13:30  -  17:00
£50.00
£60.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 04 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From the South & East, join the A720 bypass. Follow signs for the airport and turn right at the Gogar roundabout for city centre. At the traffic lights turn left onto Maybury Road (A902). The venue is on the right just after the Shell Petrol Garage on North Gyle Terrace.


From the West (M8), exit at Junction 1. Join the City Bypass A720, follow directions as above at Gogar roundabout.


From the North, after the Forth Road Bridge follow signs for Edinburgh and Edinburgh Airport. Turn right when you come off at the Barnton junction. Go straight over the small roundabout. Take the next left into North Gyle terrace just before the Shell petrol station and directly opposite Maybury casino.


About this venue

Parking information 
Parking is available on North Gyle Terrace that is free all day. Please do not park within the Westpoint House complex including the Red Cross car park. Please also avoid parking within the residential area.


Wheelchair access


Food and drink details
A packed lunch is advisable with a fridge and microwave oven available on-site.  A Shell shop is next door to the Red Cross building.  The shopping centre is a 15 minute walk away.

© British Red Cross 2015