Edinburgh - British Red Cross Centre

Edinburgh - British Red Cross Centre
West Point House, 69 North Gyle Terrace
Edinburgh
EH12 8JY

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm (view call charges)

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000

First aid for the public........ 0844 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Edinburgh - British Red Cross Centre
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 26 May - Fri 27 May
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Tue 31 May
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Only 3 left
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Tue 31 May - Thu 02 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
AED with life support
Basic life support training and use of the AED machine.
Fri 03 Jun
09:00  -  12:30
£97.00
£116.40 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 03 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 06 Jun - Wed 08 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 09 Jun - Fri 10 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Mon 13 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
Paediatric course, meets OFSTED requirements.
Tue 14 Jun - Wed 15 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£105.00
£126.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 16 Jun - Fri 17 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Mon 20 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Tue 21 Jun - Thu 23 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 24 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 27 Jun - Tue 28 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 29 Jun - Fri 01 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 30 Jun - Fri 01 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Mon 04 Jul
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
First aid annual skills update
For anyone wishing to refresh their workplace training.
Mon 04 Jul
13:30  -  17:00
£59.00
£70.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Wed 06 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 07 Jul - Fri 08 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 11 Jul - Wed 13 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 14 Jul - Fri 15 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Tue 19 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 20 Jul - Fri 22 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 25 Jul - Tue 26 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From the South & East, join the A720 bypass. Follow signs for the airport and turn right at the Gogar roundabout for city centre. At the traffic lights turn left onto Maybury Road (A902). The venue is on the right just after the Shell Petrol Garage on North Gyle Terrace.


From the West (M8), exit at Junction 1. Join the City Bypass A720, follow directions as above at Gogar roundabout.


From the North, after the Forth Road Bridge follow signs for Edinburgh and Edinburgh Airport. Turn right when you come off at the Barnton junction. Go straight over the small roundabout. Take the next left into North Gyle terrace just before the Shell petrol station and directly opposite Maybury casino.


About this venue

Parking information 
Parking is available on North Gyle Terrace that is free all day. Please do not park within the Westpoint House complex including the Red Cross car park. Please also avoid parking within the residential area.


Wheelchair access


Food and drink details
A packed lunch is advisable with a fridge and microwave oven available on-site.  A Shell shop is next door to the Red Cross building.  The shopping centre is a 15 minute walk away.

© British Red Cross 2016