Edinburgh - British Red Cross Centre

Edinburgh - British Red Cross Centre
West Point House, 69 North Gyle Terrace
Edinburgh
EH12 8JY

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm (view call charges)

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000

First aid for the public........ 0844 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Edinburgh - British Red Cross Centre
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 12 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 15 Feb - Tue 16 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Mon 22 Feb
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Wed 24 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Only 1 left
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 25 Feb - Fri 26 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Mon 29 Feb
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 29 Feb - Wed 02 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 03 Mar - Fri 04 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 07 Mar - Wed 09 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 11 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 14 Mar - Tue 15 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 16 Mar - Fri 18 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Mon 21 Mar
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
First aid annual skills update
For anyone wishing to refresh their workplace training.
Mon 21 Mar
13:30  -  17:00
£59.00
£70.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Tue 22 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Wed 23 Mar - Thu 24 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Tue 29 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Tue 29 Mar - Thu 31 Mar
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 01 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 04 Apr - Wed 06 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 07 Apr - Fri 08 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
AED with life support
Basic life support training and use of the AED machine.
Mon 11 Apr
09:00  -  12:30
£97.00
£116.40 inc VAT
Automated external defibrillators (AED)
How to use an AED machine.
Mon 11 Apr
14:00  -  16:00
£97.00
£116.40 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Tue 12 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 13 Apr - Fri 15 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From the South & East, join the A720 bypass. Follow signs for the airport and turn right at the Gogar roundabout for city centre. At the traffic lights turn left onto Maybury Road (A902). The venue is on the right just after the Shell Petrol Garage on North Gyle Terrace.


From the West (M8), exit at Junction 1. Join the City Bypass A720, follow directions as above at Gogar roundabout.


From the North, after the Forth Road Bridge follow signs for Edinburgh and Edinburgh Airport. Turn right when you come off at the Barnton junction. Go straight over the small roundabout. Take the next left into North Gyle terrace just before the Shell petrol station and directly opposite Maybury casino.


About this venue

Parking information 
Parking is available on North Gyle Terrace that is free all day. Please do not park within the Westpoint House complex including the Red Cross car park. Please also avoid parking within the residential area.


Wheelchair access


Food and drink details
A packed lunch is advisable with a fridge and microwave oven available on-site.  A Shell shop is next door to the Red Cross building.  The shopping centre is a 15 minute walk away.

© British Red Cross 2016