Edinburgh - British Red Cross Centre

Edinburgh - British Red Cross Centre
West Point House, 69 North Gyle Terrace
Edinburgh
EH12 8JY

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm.

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000

First aid for the public........ 0844 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Edinburgh - British Red Cross Centre
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Wed 01 Apr
09:00  -  12:30
£35.00
£42.00 inc VAT
First aid annual skills update
For anyone wishing to refresh their workplace training.
Wed 01 Apr
13:30  -  17:00
£50.00
£60.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Tue 07 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 08 Apr - Fri 10 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 13 Apr - Tue 14 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Wed 15 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
Paediatric course, meets OFSTED requirements.
Thu 16 Apr - Fri 17 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 20 Apr - Wed 22 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 24 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 27 Apr - Wed 29 Apr
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 30 Apr - Fri 01 May
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 01 May
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Tue 05 May - Wed 06 May
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
Fire safety awareness
For those responsible for overseeing fire safety.
Wed 06 May
09:00  -  12:15
£70.00
£84.00 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Thu 07 May
09:00  -  12:30
£35.00
£42.00 inc VAT
First aid annual skills update
For anyone wishing to refresh their workplace training.
Thu 07 May
13:30  -  17:00
£50.00
£60.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 08 May
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 11 May - Wed 13 May
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 14 May - Fri 15 May
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 18 May - Wed 20 May
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 21 May - Fri 22 May
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Tue 26 May
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 27 May - Fri 29 May
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Wed 03 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 04 Jun - Fri 05 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From the South & East, join the A720 bypass. Follow signs for the airport and turn right at the Gogar roundabout for city centre. At the traffic lights turn left onto Maybury Road (A902). The venue is on the right just after the Shell Petrol Garage on North Gyle Terrace.


From the West (M8), exit at Junction 1. Join the City Bypass A720, follow directions as above at Gogar roundabout.


From the North, after the Forth Road Bridge follow signs for Edinburgh and Edinburgh Airport. Turn right when you come off at the Barnton junction. Go straight over the small roundabout. Take the next left into North Gyle terrace just before the Shell petrol station and directly opposite Maybury casino.


About this venue

Parking information 
Parking is available on North Gyle Terrace that is free all day. Please do not park within the Westpoint House complex including the Red Cross car park. Please also avoid parking within the residential area.


Wheelchair access


Food and drink details
A packed lunch is advisable with a fridge and microwave oven available on-site.  A Shell shop is next door to the Red Cross building.  The shopping centre is a 15 minute walk away.

© British Red Cross 2015