Salford - British Red Cross Centre

Salford - British Red Cross Centre
Bradbury House, Ohio Avenue, Salford Quays
Manchester
M50 2GT

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm.

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000

First aid for the public........ 0844 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Salford - British Red Cross Centre
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Tue 05 May
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 07 May - Fri 08 May
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
Only 4 left
Paediatric first aid
Paediatric course, meets OFSTED requirements.
Mon 11 May - Tue 12 May
09:00  -  17:00
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 13 May - Fri 15 May
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
Only 4 left
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Tue 19 May
09:00  -  12:30
£35.00
£42.00 inc VAT
First aid annual skills update
For anyone wishing to refresh their workplace training.
Tue 19 May
13:30  -  17:00
£50.00
£60.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Wed 20 May - Thu 21 May
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 22 May
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Tue 26 May - Thu 28 May
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Mon 01 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 03 Jun - Fri 05 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 08 Jun - Tue 09 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Wed 10 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work (1 day a week)
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Thu 11 Jun - Thu 25 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid (2 days over 2 weeks)
Paediatric course, meets OFSTED requirements.
Fri 12 Jun - Fri 19 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Wed 17 Jun
09:00  -  12:30
£35.00
£42.00 inc VAT
First aid annual skills update
For anyone wishing to refresh their workplace training.
Wed 17 Jun
13:30  -  17:00
£50.00
£60.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 22 Jun - Wed 24 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 26 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 29 Jun - Tue 30 Jun
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 01 Jul - Fri 03 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Mon 06 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
Paediatric course, meets OFSTED requirements.
Tue 07 Jul - Wed 08 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 09 Jul - Fri 10 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Mon 13 Jul
09:00  -  12:30
£35.00
£42.00 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From M60 North or M62, follow the signs for M602. At the end of the M602 bear left and at roundabout follow the Salford Quays or the brown 'Lowry' signs. On Trafford Road get in the right hand lane and turn right at the first set of lights. At the mini roundabout take the 2nd exit onto Broadway.  Turn left into Ohio Avenue and then take the 1st right. The British Red Cross building will be on your right hand side.


From Manchester City Centre, follow the A57 (M602) until the start of the M602 where you turn left into Trafford Road.  Take the first right. At the roundabout take the 2nd exit onto Broadway.  Turn left into Ohio Avenue and then take the 1st right. The British Red Cross building will be on your right hand side.


If you are travelling in by Tram: depart the tram at Harbour City. If travelling from the City Centre, exit right out of the tram. Exit the platform and crossover the walkway onto Ohio Avenue. Continue to walk along Ohio Avenue until you see the British Red Cross building on the left hand side. If travelling from Eccles, turn right on exiting the tram walk as though heading to the opposite platform. Crossover the walkway and onto Ohio Avenue continue until you see the British Red Cross building on the left hand side.


About this venue

Parking information
There is limited free car parking available at venue.


Wheelchair access
Yes.


Food and drink details
From a visiting catering van.

© British Red Cross 2015