Sunderland - British Red Cross Centre

Sunderland - British Red Cross Centre
181 Hylton Road
Tyne & Wear
SR4 7YE

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm.

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000

First aid for the public........ 0844 412 2808 (view call charges)

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Sunderland - British Red Cross Centre
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Tue 04 Aug - Thu 06 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
Only 4 left
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Tue 11 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 13 Aug - Fri 14 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 24 Aug - Wed 26 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 03 Sep - Fri 04 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 07 Sep - Wed 09 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 18 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Tue 29 Sep - Thu 01 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 02 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 05 Oct - Tue 06 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 26 Oct - Tue 27 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 28 Oct - Fri 30 Oct
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From the A1, leave at junction 64 onto the A195. Go left at the first roundabout onto the A182. Exit at the first junction (400m) going right onto the A1231 to Sunderland. Follow for approx 2.5 miles going right at the roundabout onto the A19. Please continue by following the instructions below.


From the A19, leave at the junction for the A183 (Sunderland Echo Office on hilltop). Join the A183 toward Sunderland City Centre, Chester Road. Cross the next four roundabouts. At the traffic lights with the church on the left, turn left. At the next lights (400m) turn right onto Hylton Road. The Red Cross venue is 400m down the road on the right hand side.


From Metro System: the nearest Metro station is Millfield. Turn left out of the station and you will find the Red Cross venue 400m on the left.


About this venue

Parking information
There is free parking available in front of the building.


Food and drink details
There is a supermarket nearby or bring a packed lunch.

© British Red Cross 2015