Newcastle - British Red Cross Centre

Newcastle - British Red Cross Centre
Croft House, Western Avenue
Newcastle
NE4 8SR

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm (view call charges)

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000

First aid for the public........ 0844 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Newcastle - British Red Cross Centre
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 11 Jul - Tue 12 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 13 Jul - Fri 15 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Only 2 left
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Thu 21 Jul
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 25 Jul - Tue 26 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 27 Jul - Fri 29 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 05 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 05 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
Paediatric course, meets OFSTED requirements.
Mon 08 Aug - Tue 09 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£105.00
£126.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 10 Aug - Fri 12 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 15 Aug - Tue 16 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Mon 22 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 24 Aug - Fri 26 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Tue 30 Aug - Wed 31 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Mon 05 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Tue 06 Sep
09:00  -  12:30
£39.00
£46.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 12 Sep - Tue 13 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 14 Sep - Fri 16 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Mon 19 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Mon 19 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£116.00
£139.20 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
Paediatric course, meets OFSTED requirements.
Thu 22 Sep - Fri 23 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£105.00
£126.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 26 Sep - Wed 28 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 26 Sep - Wed 28 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£269.00
£322.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 29 Sep - Fri 30 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 29 Sep - Fri 30 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£189.00
£226.80 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

Please use the A186 (Westgate Road) Newcastle City Centre Road no matter which direction of travel you may be coming from.


If travelling away from Newcastle on the A186 follow signs for the Newcastle General Hospital. At the traffic lights (exit of hospital) turn left onto Grainger Park Road and take the first right onto Western Avenue. The venue is on the right hand side.


If travelling into Newcastle on the A186 (Westgate Road) follow the signs for Newcastle General Hospital. At the traffic lights (exit of hospital) turn right onto Grainger Park Road and take the first right onto Western Avenue. The venue is on the right hand side.


About this venue

Parking information
There is free parking available on the premises. A local bus service can be used to get to the training venue. For public transport information please contact 0871 200 2233.

Food and drink details
Please bring a packed lunch; alternatively there are a large selection of shops nearby to purchase lunch from.

© British Red Cross 2016