Nottingham - British Red Cross Centre

Nottingham - British Red Cross Centre
Humanity House, Colliers Way
Nottinghamshire
NG8 6AT

Prefer to book over the phone?


Give us a call Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5pm.

First aid at work ................. 0844 871 8000

First aid for the public........ 0844 412 2808

More venue information

A table of courses grouped by location
Venue and course Date / time Price Places
Nottingham - British Red Cross Centre
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 09 Jul - Fri 10 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
Only 1 left
Paediatric first aid
Paediatric course, meets OFSTED requirements.
Thu 16 Jul - Fri 17 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Tue 21 Jul
09:00  -  12:30
£35.00
£42.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 24 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
Only 3 left
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 27 Jul - Tue 28 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 29 Jul - Fri 31 Jul
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 03 Aug - Wed 05 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Fri 07 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 10 Aug - Tue 11 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Wed 12 Aug
09:00  -  12:30
£35.00
£42.00 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
Paediatric course, meets OFSTED requirements.
Mon 17 Aug - Tue 18 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 19 Aug - Fri 21 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 24 Aug - Tue 25 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Wed 26 Aug
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Wed 02 Sep - Fri 04 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Mon 07 Sep - Tue 08 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Thu 10 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
Paediatric first aid
Paediatric course, meets OFSTED requirements.
Wed 16 Sep - Thu 17 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£95.00
£114.00 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Fri 18 Sep
09:00  -  12:30
£35.00
£42.00 inc VAT
First aid annual skills update
For anyone wishing to refresh their workplace training.
Fri 18 Sep
13:30  -  17:00
£50.00
£60.00 inc VAT
First aid at work
Become an accredited first aider or appointed person.
Mon 21 Sep - Wed 23 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£265.00
£318.00 inc VAT
First aid at work requalification
For those with an existing first aid at work accreditation.
Thu 24 Sep - Fri 25 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£185.00
£222.00 inc VAT
Emergency first aid at work
Suitable for staff who work in lower hazard environments.
Wed 30 Sep
09:00  -  17:00
£112.00
£134.40 inc VAT
First aid for appointed persons
Non-accredited for lower risk/non-HSE specified workplace.
Fri 02 Oct
09:00  -  12:30
£35.00
£42.00 inc VAT

Can't decide on the right course?
Try our course calculator


How to find us

From the City Centre follow ring road signs for A610 Matlock and M1 (North). At roundabout take second exit and then enter the right hand filter lane for ‘Phoenix Centre’ (Park & Ride/Tram), Enter the Business Park and at the roundabout turn right. At next junction turn right, and then take the second left. The British Red Cross Centre is located just past the Eon Building on the left hand side.


From the M1, exit at junction 26 and follow the A610 towards the City Centre.  Once over the first roundabout stay in the left hand lane, and take the first exit for ‘Phoenix Centre’ (Park & Ride/Tram). Then follow directions as above.


From the tram, leave at Phoenix Park, turn left at roundabout at exit of park, take the first right then the second left.


About this venue

Parking information
Please note there is no parking available at the venue, but there is a park and ride a short walk away from the centre "Phoenix Park" where a full day ticket must be purchased.


Wheelchair access
Yes.


Food and drink details
Please bring a packed lunch.

© British Red Cross 2015